Tomato soup

04.03.2021

Destination: Italy

Italian cuisine is one of my favorites. So quite often I make Italian soup from fresh tomatoes, which belongs to my TOP right after Vietnamese Pho. I definitely recommend choosing more expensive and better tomatoes. The redder they are, the better they will taste and the less work there will be with seasoning..

What you will need:

4 servings, 30 minutes

  • 1 kg of tomatoes
  • 1 smaller onion
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon butter
  • 1 white baguette (or a piece of other white bread)
  • 1 large tomato puree (115 g)
  • 2 dcl of water or broth
  • a handful of basil
  • crystal Sugar
  • salt and pepper
  • Pastries for serving

Method:

  • Tomatoes need to be peeled first. I achieved this by cutting all the tomatoes into a cross at the bottom and pouring boiling water over them for two minutes. I then poured out the water and the peel was easily removed. I sliced ​​peeled tomatoes to about eighths. In a pot, I let the finely chopped onion soften in hot oil, and then I added the finely chopped garlic. After about a minute I added puree, after another minute chopped tomatoes, salt and pepper and I waited for the tomatoes to release the juice.
  • I let the mixture boil for a few minutes and then mixed it. Depending on the consistency, it is necessary to add broth (water) or white bread. If I have thick soup, I will dilute it, if it is too thin, I add pastries. When I'm lucky, I don't use either, because the consistency is ideal for the first time. It just depends on the tomatoes. At the end of cooking, I flavor the soup with basil, salt, pepper and, if it is sour, sugar. Serve with dark bread or baguette.

Destinace: Itálie

Co budete potřebovat:

4 porce, 30 minut

  • 1 kg rajčat
  • 1 menší cibule
  • 2 stroužky česneku
  • 2 lžíce olivového oleje
  • 1 lžíce másla
  • 1 bílá bagetka (nebo kousek jiného bílého pečiva)
  • 1 velký rajčatový protlak (115 g)
  • 2 dcl vody nebo vývaru
  • hrst bazalky
  • cukr krystal
  • sůl a pepř
  • Pečivo k podávání

Postup:

  • Rajčata potřebují nejdřív zbavit slupky. Toho jsem docílila tak, že jsem všechny rajčata nařízla ve spodní části do kříže a zalila jsem je na dvě minuty vařící vodou. Vodu jsem pak slila a slupka šla jednoduše odstranit. Oloupané rajčata jsem krájela zhruba na osminky. V hrnci jsem nechala na rozpáleném oleji změknout najemno pokrájenou cibulku a pak jsem přidala i najemno nakrájený česnek. Zhruba po minutě jsem přidala protlak, po další minutě nakrájené rajčata, sůl a pepř a počkala jsem, až rajčata pustí šťávu.
  • Směs jsem nechala pár minut provařit a pak jsem ji rozmixovala. Podle konzistence je potřeba přidávat vývar (vodu) nebo bílé pečivo. Pokud mám polévku hustou, rozředím ji, pokud moc řídkou, přidávám pečivo. Když se mi poštěstí, nepoužívám ani jedno, protože konzistence je hned napoprvé ideální. Záleží jenom na rajčatech. Na závěr vaření polévku dochucuji bazalkou, solí, pepřem a pokud je kyselá, tak i cukrem. Podávám s tmavým chlebem nebo bagetkou.



© 2021 An´s Guide to the Universe. Všechna práva vyhrazena.
Vytvořeno službou Webnode Cookies
Vytvořte si webové stránky zdarma! Tento web je vytvořený pomocí Webnode. Vytvořte si vlastní stránky zdarma ještě dnes! Vytvořit stránky